This Mr Bean webpage (http://www.mrbean.com.sg/FAQ.aspx
) significantly answers this thread's questions. However, I am skeptical about Mr Bean's reponse regarding the pancakes. Surely, of the available fillings, not only the tuna one is non-vegan. The chocolate, cheese, milo and perhaps other fillings must contain animal bi-products. I also wonder if dairy milk and(or) butter figure(s).
I am dismayed that Mr Bean's soy ice-cream is not vegan. I welcome the consumption of it sometimes. Yet, until the problematic ingredient is omitted, I can only imagine the ice-cream's silky texture and robust taste.
Brownice & Soyato are brands of alternative ice-creams that are vegan. Alas, together, they have fewer outlets than Mr Bean. Cold Storage supermarkets also avail soy ice-cream in tubs. However, I do not know if they are vegetarian / vegan.